• Slider background

    Senate Bhaban, Rajshahi University

  • Slider background

    Rajshahi University Convocation

  • Slider background

    Sabash Bangladesh, Rajshahi University

Welcome to Office of Treasurer


A. K. M. Mostafizur Rahman



Mr. Abdus Salam Chowdhury
Mr. Ali Hasan
Mr. Keramot Ali
Mr. Abdul Hakim Koreshi
Nabab Zada A.S.M. Lotifur Rahman
Mr. Abdus Salam  Chowdhury
Mr. Samsuddin Ahmed
Mr. Salauddin Ahmed
Mr. A.R. Zoardar
Mr. Minhaz Uddin
Mr. Mofizuddin Ahmad
Professor Mokbul Hossain
Professor Abul Fazl Huq
Professor Md. Asimuddin Mondal
Mr. Abdul Jabbar Khan
Professor Dr. Md. Mozammel Haque
Professor Md. Abdur Rahman
Professor Sayen Uddin Ahmed


Md. Mofizuddin Mridha    Deputy Registrar
Md. Masudul Alam    U.D Assistant
Md. Golam Mostofa    U.D. Assistant-Cum-Typist
Md. Golam Mostofa    Peon
Md. Leakot Ali    Peon
Md. Lalchan    Orderly


Accroding to the Rajshahi University Act 1973 the Treasurer is ex-officio member of the Senate & Syndicate, Chairman of the Finance Committee as well as a member of the Planning and Development Committee. Besides, he is the Chairman of the committee for Selection Grade Professor and committee for the manggement of University Estate . He formulates and recommends all policies for financial management of University funds and ensure that funds are properly used.

All contract shouldl be signed by the Treasurer on behalf of the University.

All Tenders received in the Tender Box willl remain in the custody of the Treasurer.

In matters of purchase he can sanction estimates up to Tk. 50,000/- and sanction P.F loan amount up to Tk. 50,000/- .

All payments above Tk. 20,000/- are jointly signed by the Director of Accounts & the Treasurer.

All fixed amount transactions with Bank will be operated jointly by the Vice-Chancellor and the Treasurer.

Contact Information

Deputy Registrar

Treasurer Office
University of Rajshahi

All rights reserved © ICT Center, Unversity of Rajshahi 2016.