

NOTICE

The following candidates have been preliminarily selected for admission to the PhD Programme in 2023-2024 academic session on the basis of their performance in the written test held on 10 June 2023. The candidates listed below, in order of position, will have to appear before the Selection Committee for oral examination on 15 June 2023 at 10:00 a.m. in the office of the Director, Institute of Bangladesh Studies, University of Rajshahi.

PhD Programme

Merit List

SI. No.	Merit Order	Roll No.	Name of Applicant	Subject
1.	1	P-23019	Md. Ashanuzzaman	Accounting and Information Systems
2.	1	P-23033	Md. Rahidul Islam	Social Work
3.	2	P-23005	Subhash Chandra Sarker	English
4.	3	P-23010	Shafiqul Alam	Accounting and Information Systems
5	4	P-23003	Md. Kabil Uddin	English
6	4	P-23006	Md. Rakibul Islam	Economcis

(Dr. Mohammad Najimul Hoque) Professor & Director



NOTICE

The following candidates have been preliminarily selected for admission to the MPhil Programme in 2023-2024 academic session on the basis of their performance in the written test held on 10 June 2023. The candidates listed below, in order of position, will have to appear before the Selection Committee for oral examination on 15 June 2023 at 11:00 a.m. in the office of the Director, Institute of Bangladesh Studies, University of Rajshahi.

MPhil Programme

Merit List

SI.	Merit	Roll No.	Name of Applicant	Subject
No.	Order			
1	1	M-23096	Md. Toufik Ahmed	International Relations
2	2	M-23033	Monir Uddin	Sociology
3	3	M-23090	Huzzatullah As-Sany	Law and Land Administration
4	4	M-23051	Humaira Begum	Finance
5	5	M-23107	Md. Abdul Halim	Political Science
6	6	M-23065	Md. Asadujjaman	Statistics
7	7	M-23058	Mohammad Main Uddin	Accounting and Information Systems
8	7	M-23034	Sakila Zabin	Finance
9	8	M-23076	Saruar Alam Sikdar	Political Science
10	8	M-23095	Md. Rajib Hossain	Environmental Science
11	8	M-23008	Arun Kumar	Accounting and Information Systems
12	9	M-23075	Nusrat Jahan	Marketing
13	9	M-23110	Tania Haque	Accounting and Information Systems
14	9	M-23099	Md. Balayet Hossen	Management Studies
15	9	M-23114	Tulika Podder	Sociology
16	9	M-23013	A. S. M Wali Uddin	English
17	10	M-23083	Sunzeda Akter Keya	History
18	10	M-23088	Md. Nasir Mahmud	Management Studies
19	10	M-23079	Sharif Hossain	Islamic Studies
20	10	M-23063	Mohammed Mahbubur	
	10	141-23003	Rahman khan	English
21	10	M-23017	Habibur Rahman	Islamic Studies
22	10	M-23057	Md. Shahinur Rahman	Economics
23	11	M-23077	Monir Hosen	Bangla
24	11	M-23101	Popy Khatun	Political Science
25	11	M-23016	Titas Mia	Political Science

(Dr. Mohammad Najimul Hoque) Professor & Director